How to (bulk) manage your content

This article will explain you how to move, copy, share, delete or change settings of one or multiple folders/files at once!

💡 It's never been easier to manage one or multiple content items, using the Showell Admin taskbar. Learn quickly how to ...

Read more about:

How to move or copy your content

  • Select the folders and/or files you would like to move or copy by checking the ✔️-mark in the top right corner of the file/folder
  • A taskbar will pop-up at the bottom > Click Move OR Copy
  • A pop-up window will appear: Choose the location you would like to move or copy the content to. Tip: You can also create a ➕new folder while moving or copying your content
  • Click OK > The folders and/or files will be moved or copied and you will see a confirmation
  • Click Close

 



How to delete your content

  • Select the folders and/or files you would like to delete by checking the ✔️-mark in the top right corner of the file/folder
  • A taskbar will pop-up at the bottom > Click ❌Delete
  • A notification pop-up window will appear to check if you are sure to delete the selected items: Click 'Yes, delete' OR 'No, keep the files', if you want to cancel

Tip: If you accidentally deleted folders and/or files that you want to restore, you can do so by going to your Trash Folder. Note that All your content will remain in the trash folder for 60 days after which it will be permanently deleted.

 



How to adjust settings of your content

  • Select the folders and/or files you would like to delete by checking the ✔️-mark in the top right corner of the file/folder
  • A taskbar will pop-up at the bottom > Click ⚙️Settings
  • A pop-up window will appear: Select the options you'd like to edit for the selected files:
    • Allow Sharing: Choose if the selected items can (or cannot) be shared
    • Keywords:
      • Add keywords will simply add keywords aside already existing keywords
      • Set keywords will overwrite already existing keywords
    • Expires: Choose an expire date, leave blank to have no/remove the expire date
    • Document languages: set the language
      ➡️ The language option is a premium feature.
Showell