It is easy to manage your time sensitive content with setting an expiration date!
How to set an expiration date for your content
- Navigate to the content you would like to provide with an expiration date
- Open the file settings
- In the About section on the right side, you are able to choose the 'Expires'-date
- Click ✔️Save changes
- Setting an expire date, will cause the content to be automatically removed from the account after the specified date.
- The document will be moved into the trash folder where it will remain for 60 days after which it will be deleted permanently.
- During this time the document will remain accessible in existing shares.
- If a new document is uploaded to the same folder with the same name as where the deleted document originally was placed, the deleted document will be removed from any existing shares.
- The owner of the document will receive an email warning 48 hours before the removal of the file and a confirmation after the file has been removed.