Get notified by email when a recipient has opened, viewed or downloaded your shared material! (ON by default)
To disable all tracking notifications when sharing - for an individual user account:
- Go to admin.showellapp.com (If you don't have permission to access Showell Admin Panel, please ask one of your account administrators to do the following steps for you)
- Select the account name in the top right of the top menu
- Open My Settings
- Under Notifications turn OFF Receive notifications about shares you've created
Example: If "Receive notifications about shares you've created" setting is turned OFF - this means that when a recipient views or downloads content you have shared with them, you won't get email notifications regarding this activity.
Recipient is asked to add their email before opening a share (OFF by default):
- When sharing content - a recipient won't be asked by default to add their email before viewing your share - this means you won't be able to see who has viewed your content.
Note: If you would like to Enable "Asking for email" when sharing for your entire account(all your users) - please contact us at email@example.com
- If enabled, for every share, you will get informed who has been viewing your shared content.
Tip: If you're using Advanced Sharing - you can toggle ask for email ON or OFF before you share.