What's the difference between hidden and private content?

Hidden content is accessible for everyone with the right group privileges in Showell Admin, but is hidden in the Showell App. Private content is only accessible for the creator of a view (and its subfolders) in Showell App.

Hidden content:


In Showell Admin:

  • If you have full Admin user rights, you can see all hidden  
  • Hidden content is visible in Showell Admin for everyone who has the correct group privileges to this 
  • If the group privileges is 'read', they can only view the hidden content.
  • If the group privileges is 'write', they are able to make the content visible on the Showell App.
In the Showell App:
  • This content is always hidden for everyone.

Read our article on How to hide your content.



Private content:


In Showell Admin:

  • The private view and its contents are visible for the owner of the private view and any administrator. If a view has no group permissions, it will automatically be private. 
In the Showell App:
  • The private view and its content is hidden from everyone viewing Showell App, except for the owner (creator of the view).

Read our article on How to make your content private.

Showell